Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Washington State University
Faculty Senate Senate Committee Chairs

Senate Committee Chairs and Co-Chairs

Senate Steering Committee

Senate Steering Committee is composed of the chairs and co-chairs of the senate committees, along with the  senate Executive Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, Immediate Past Chair, and Executive Secretary).  Senate committee and subcommittee chairs are listed below.

Academic Affairs Committee

Debby Handy, Chair
handy@wsu.edu

 

Admissions Subcommittee

Robin Bond, Chair
rsbond@wsu.edu

 

Budget Committee

Joel Cummings
jcummings@wsu.edu

 

Catalog Subcommittee

Jacob Murray Co-Chair
jamurray@wsu.edu

Committee on Committees

David Turnbull, Chair
website
509.335.8388
Send email

 

Distinguished Faculty Address Committee

Noel Schulz, Chair

 

Faculty Affairs Committee

Steve Hines, Chair
Send email

 

Graduate Studies Committee

Uchila Umesh, Co-Chair
umesh@wsu.edu

Gary Wayman, Co-Chair
waymang@wsu.edu

 

Library Committee

, Chair

 

Professional Health Sciences Committee

John Mattoon, Chair
mattoon@vetmed.wsu.edu

 

Research and Arts Committee

Tammy Barry, Co-Chair
tammy.barry@wsu.edu

Jeb Owens, Co-Chair
jowen@wsu.edu