Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Washington State University
Faculty Senate Committees

Senate Committee Chairs and Co-Chairs

Senate Steering Committee

Senate Steering Committee is composed of the chairs and co-chairs of the senate committees, along with the  senate Executive Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, Immediate Past Chair, and Executive Secretary).  Senate committee and subcommittee chairs are listed below.

Academic Affairs Committee

Elsa Silva Lopez, Chair
esilva-lopez@wsu.edu

Admissions Subcommittee

Robin Bond, Chair
rsbond@wsu.edu

Budget Committee

Li Xu
li.xu3@wsu.edu

Catalog Subcommittee

Jacob Murray Co-Chair
jamurray@wsu.edu

Committee on Committees

Christine Horne, Chair
chorne@wsu.edu

Distinguished Faculty Address Committee

Pending

Faculty Affairs Committee

Judi McDonald, Chair
jmcdonald1@wsu.edu

Graduate Studies Committee

Erica Nicol, Co-Chair
eacarlson@wsu.edu

Gary Wayman, Co-Chair
waymang@wsu.edu

Library Committee

Michael Hanly, Chair
hanly@wsu.edu

Professional Health Sciences Committee

John Mattoon, Chair
mattoon@vetmed.wsu.edu

Research and Arts Committee

Tammy Barry, Co-Chair
tammy.barry@wsu.edu

Jeb Owens, Co-Chair
jowen@wsu.edu