Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Washington State University
Faculty Senate Senate Committee Chairs

Senate Committee Chairs and Co-Chairs

Senate Steering Committee

Senate Steering Committee is composed of the chairs and co-chairs of the senate committees, along with the  senate Executive Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, Immediate Past Chair, and Executive Secretary).  Senate committee and subcommittee chairs are listed below.

Academic Affairs Committee

Debby Handy, Chair


Admissions Subcommittee

Robin Bond, Chair


Budget Committee

Joel Cummings


Catalog Subcommittee

Jacob Murray Co-Chair

Committee on Committees

David Turnbull, Chair
Send email


Distinguished Faculty Address Committee

Noel Schulz, Chair


Faculty Affairs Committee

Steve Hines, Chair
Send email


Graduate Studies Committee

Uchila Umesh, Co-Chair

Gary Wayman, Co-Chair


Library Committee

, Chair


Professional Health Sciences Committee

John Mattoon, Chair


Research and Arts Committee

Tammy Barry, Co-Chair

Jeb Owens, Co-Chair