Committee on Committees

Committee on Committees

Time Commitment

The Committee on Committees meets for about one hour a month. Members may also be asked to review documents or respond to requests.

Composition & Tenure

  • Nine faculty, six of whom are faculty who are actively involved in teaching courses granting University credit, with at least three geographical regions represented. Faculty are appointed with three-year terms. Normally, at least one committee member shall be a member of the Senate. (F)
  • Chair of the Council of Faculty Representatives, Vancouver Campus.
    -Chair of the Resident Faculty Organization, Tri-Cities.
  • Chair-elect of the Faculty Senate, who serves as chair of the committee. (X)


  • Submits nominations to the Senate for membership on all Senate standing committees and subcommittees, except for ex officio members and those special seats on subcommittees reserved for members of parent committees, and to the president, and provost for faculty membership on their respective committees.
  • Accepts Associated Students of Washington State University and Graduate and Professional Student Association appointments of student membership to Senate committees and refers them to the appropriate committees.
  • Accepts requests from campus faculty governance units for seats on specified committees to be appointed by the campus faculty governance unit.
  • Conducts a continuing evaluation of the Senate committee system and makes recommendations for improvements to the Steering Committee.

Additional notes

  • Responsible to: Faculty Senate.
  • Reports to: Faculty Senate and the president.

Name Rank Constituency Location Term Start Term End
Committee Chair, Tracy Klein (F) (X) Associate Professor College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical SciencesVancouver20232024
Samantha Noll (F)Assistant Professor School of Politics, Policy & Public Affairs, CASPullman 20212027
Lorena O-English (F)Librarian Social Sciences & Government Information, Libraries Pullman 20212027
Robert Schimelpfenig (F) Archivist Libraries Vancouver 20192025
Sharon Fraser-Allen (F)Associate Professor International Programs Pullman 20212027
Insook Webber (F)Assistant ProfessorSchool of Languages, Culture & Race, CASPullman 20212027
Simon Licen (F)Associate Professor Education Leadership & Sport Management, CoEPullman 20222025
Azam Boskabadi (F)Assistant Professor Finance & Management Science, CCB Pullman20222025
Jennifer MillerAssistant Professor College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical SciencesSpokane 20232026
Ex-Officio Non-Voting Members
Jacob MurrayClinical Assistant ProfessorChair of the Resident Faculty Organization Everett Everett Representative Everett Representative
TBD--Chair of the Resident Faculty Organization Spokane Spokane Representative Spokane Representative
Robin Mays Associate Professor Chair of the Resident Faculty Organization Tri-Cities Tri-Cities Representative Tri-Cities Representative
Praveen Sekhar Associate Professor Chair of the Resident Faculty Organization Vancouver Vancouver Representative Vancouver Representative
Anna Schilter Administrative Support Faculty Senate Pullman Admin Support Admin Support

Vote: 0

*It may take up to 30 minutes before your vote shows on the page.