Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Faculty Senate Faculty Status Committee

Faculty Status Committee

Functions

  1. Reviews, mediates, and/or adjudicates disputes within the faculty and between the faculty and the administration.
  2. Makes recommendations to the Faculty Affairs Committee and to the President concerning policies about faculty affairs which arise out of its conciliatory and judicial functions.
  3. Calls special meetings of the faculty or any component thereof, giving reasonable notice, at which time the Chair of the Committee shall preside.
  4. Reviews any problem within its jurisdiction brought to it by any member of the faculty.
  5. Makes periodic reports (at least annually) to the Faculty Senate and to the faculty concerning its operations.   A Guide for Faculty, Appellants and New Members  

Composition and Tenure

  1. Nine faculty, with three-year terms. Members are elected by the faculty by secret ballot according to procedures specified in the Faculty Manual. (F)

Chair elected by the Committee

Responsible to: The Faculty

Reports to: The Faculty; the Faculty Senate

Committee Membership

  1. Members must be tenured and hold the rank of at least Associate Professor.
  2. Members must have at least six consecutive years of employment at Washington State University.
  3. Members may not hold an administrative appointment that involves participation in tenure and/or promotion decisions.
  4. Membership should provide broad representation across the colleges, Libraries, and research stations.

Peter Boag, Co-Chair (2019)
History
Phone: 509-335-0182
email: boag@wsu.edu

Carolyn F Ross, Co-Chair (2020)
School of Food Science
Phone; 509-335-2438
Email: cfross@wsu.edu

Jennifer Sherman (2020)
Department of Sociology
jennifer_sherman@wsu.edu 335-4163

Sarah Ullrich-French (2020)
Department of ELSSECP, COE
sullrich@wsu.edu 335-6858

T. Randy Fortenbery (2021)
Economic Sciences
r.fortenbery@wsu.edu 335-7637

Babu John Mariadoss (2021)
Marketing & International Business
bjohmar@wsu.edu  335-6354

Elizabeth Soliday (2021)
Human Development
esoliday@wsu.edu  360-546-9727

Vilma Navarrao-Daniels (2021)
School of  Languages, Cultures, & Race
navarrod@wsu.edu 335-8672

R. Dale Evans (2022)
School of Biological Sciences
rdevans@wsu.edu 335-7466

Keri McCarthy  (2022)
School of Music
kmccarthy@wsu.edu 335-7966

Mary Paine (2022)
Pharmaceutical Sciences
mary.paine@wsu.edu 335-7759

 

Reports

Washington State University